Sky Apple

by Cygnate

It was a sleepy Saturday, and I had nothing to do, until my friend Leia suggested we meet up and go to a cafe. Because she is vegan our choices were limited, but she introduced me to this adorable cafe called Sky Apple, in Heaton, Newcastle-upon-Tyne. I couldn’t see much in the way of apples, but the walls were painted with clouds, and from the ceiling hung sparkly stars, delicate corsages, and a fancy chandelier.

DSC_0905 - Copy

We were losing daylight, and the cafe was quite busy, so I didn’t get many good photographs. I would like to go back in the future. Maybe we shouldn’t have spent so long taking coord photos! I went for a casual sweet lolita outfit, with lots of knitwear because it’s quite chilly (though not for Newcastle!)

DSC_0890 - Copy

Dress is from Bodyline (I’m not usually a fan, but I have this in both pink and blue!)
Cardigan is borrowed from my housemate
Teaparty shoes are from Angelic Pretty

My hat and sailor collar both have little angel wings, to contribute to the celestial theme of the day.

DSC_0895 - CopyOh, and I brought Reginald the Usakumya!

I hope I can find more cute and curious places in Newcastle, for when I run out of travel entries. Though, I am already planning a trip to Parma, Italy!